Welcome to the SDEA-Retired website! Our motto is “Lifetime Learners… Lifetime Professionals”. SDEA-Retired is unified with CTA/NEA-Retired. SDEA/CTA/NEA-Retired is an active, influential lobby in the state for education issues, and especially for retirement and health concerns. Over the last several years, your association advocates have successfully lobbied to increase CALSTRS benefits for current members. On the local level, SDEA-R is a watchdog for retiree issues and a place where retired educators can come together socially and educationally. SDEA-R current has a membership of over 800 retirees.

We invite all certificated education employees to join our organization by completing the application on this website. Please see the calendar of events so you can plan to join us for camaraderie as well as for pertinent information. Registration forms for upcoming events are also on this website. The SDEA-R Executive Committee hopes to see you at one our future events. If we do not have your email address, please send it to Debbie Redenbaugh at debredsdear@gmail.com

Contact us -->The SDEA-Retired mailing address is PO Box 880282, San Diego, CA 92168-0282.

—Debbie Redenbaugh at debredsdear@gmail.com

VP Terry Pesta                       Recording Secretary  Rae Riner     Treasurer Sandy Ambrosi        Corresponding  Secretary                                                                                                                                                                  Joyce Heyn


Elected Positions:
Debra Redenbaugh            President                                                   debredsdear@gmail.com                
Terry Pesta                         Vice President                                           tpteaches@cox.net                         
Rae Riner                            Recording Secretary                                rrplus5@yahoo.com

Joyce Heyn                          Corresponding Secretary                        louheyn@aol.com                             
Sandra Ambrosi                 Treasurer                                                  jan_san@cox.net 

Claudia Weimer                 SDEA Rep Council Liaison                     Claudia.Weimer@att.net                 
Elizabeth Ahlgren              SDEA Rep Council Liaison                     elizahlgren@yahoo.com                          

Valarie Davidson                SDEA Rep Council Liaison (Alt)            2vjdavidson@cox.net

By-Law Position:

Norma Heeter                      President Emeritus                                  buckeyebabe1966@gmail.com.

 Appointed Positions:                     
 Gail Boyle                          Membership  Maintenance                       nickelboyle@gmail.com            
 Judy Thomas                     SDEA-R Liaison to JH&WBC*               jatlux@gmail.com
 Ann Norman                      SDEA-R Liaison to JH&WBC*               annabel1947@yahoo.com
 Marc Capitelli                   Website Manager                                       marccapitelli@gmail.com

*Joint Health and Welfare Benefits Committee